Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

28 Mar 2023

Blog Post

A series of Erick Thohir’s policies: From souvenirs to new directors

A series of Erick Thohir’s policies: From souvenirs to new directors 

State Owned Enterprises (SOE) Minister Erick Thohir has issued a number of policies during his tenure. These policies are not only aimed at ministries, but also at SOEs.

In his early term, Erick immediately stepped on the gas by removing the secretary of the BUMN Ministry and all deputies. This was confirmed by the former Deputy of Mining, Strategic Industries and Media Fajar Harry Sampurno when met at the Ministry of SOEs, Jakarta, Monday (11/18/2019).

Some time later, Erick appointed a number of officials at the Ministry of SOEs. For example, Susyanto as secretary of the Ministry of BUMN, Carlo Brix Tewu as deputy for law and legislation, Nawal Nely as deputy for finance and risk management, and Loto Srinaita Ginting as an expert staff in finance and the development of MSMEs.

In line with that, Erick also overhauled officials of several state-owned companies. Some of them are making Basuki Tjahaja Purnama (BTP) alias Ahok as the main commissioner of PT Pertamina (Persero), Chandra Hamzah as the chief commissioner of PT Bank Tabungan Negara (Persero) Tbk, Amien Sunaryadi as the chief commissioner of PT PLN (Persero), and Zulkifli Zaini as managing director of PLN.

Until the latest reshuffle at PT Pertamina (Persero). In this overhaul, Erick cut the number of directors from 11 to 6, aka half. What else is Erick’s policy?

This article was originally published on Please check out their website to support them and their content.

Related posts

WordPress Lightbox Plugin